Article Tools

On the night of March 27, the last time Russia will switch to Daylight Saving Time.

Inhabitants of Russia on the night of March 27 set the clock forward one hour for the last time. “In accordance with the procedure of calculation of time specified by the Government of the Russian Federation, 27 March 2011 on the territory of Russia begins the period of daylight saving time” – reminds RosStandard. The clock throughout the Russian Federation in 2 hours 27 March 2011 (local time), translated by one hour forward.

Recall that in March this year, the Russians last transferred clocks one hour forward. Since autumn 2011, Russia abolished the transition to winter time – time will remain the same throughout the year.

On the eve of March 26, more than 4 thousand cities in 131 countries extinguish fires in Earth Hour 2011. ” Environmentalists annually in late March, calling sparingly electricity and heat, treat the water. Among the European cities will gather to Moscow, Geneva, Budapest, Berlin, Rome, Barcelona, ​​Helsinki, Oslo, Madrid, Paris, London, Amsterdam, Vienna. In Asia, for one hour, the lights go down in Bangkok, Singapore, Mumbai, Ho Chi Minh City, Hong Kong, Seoul, New Delhi, Auckland, Shanghai. In North America – in Toronto, Vancouver, New York and Chicago. In the South – in Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires, Santiago, Sao Paulo, Valparaiso. In Africa – in Nairobi, the Middle East in Tehran, Dubai, Abu Dhabi. The event will also participate station “Davis” in Antarctica.